No comments yet

Hall of Fame & COVID-19


Friends of Ellensburg Rodeo Hall of Fame,

What an unprecedented time this is for all of us.  We miss our friends and family as we stay home and stay healthy.

Keeping in line with the public health recommendations and mandates, we have postponed our annual Whiskey Tasting and other fundraising efforts for now, as well as the planned April opening of the new Ellensburg Rodeo Hall of Fame. Our artists are working on their projects for the annual Art Auction (held during the induction banquet), but the Sponsor/Artist Meet and Greet is postponed at this time.  There are thoughts about creative ways we may be able to keep connected and supportive of this Art Auction event during this difficult time.  If you have any thoughts, feel free to contact one of our Board Members or email us at

We are glad to report that minimal, isolated work has continued to ready our displays for that time when we can again come together and enjoy the collection of artifacts and inductee materials from our beloved Ellensburg Rodeo.

We want to thank you for your continued generosity and support of the Ellensburg Rodeo Hall of Fame.  As things change, and we are able, new dates and information on our events will be forthcoming.

Stay well and stay safe.

The Ellensburg Rodeo Hall of Fame Board of Directors: Joel Smith (President), Mike Allen, John Brotherton. Jim Gibbons, Donna Hougnon, Bob Kelley, Kent Lester, Ken MacRae, Edna Madsen, Zora Peterson, Teri Phillip, Mary Seubert, Marie Smith, Jami Truax, Nip Tucker, and Krissy Yarnell.  

Comments are closed.